Feel Good Breakfast

The 8AM frail morning sun is filling up my room. Class doesn’t start until early afternoon so I have the morning all to myself. As Belle Mare’s soothing tunes playing in the background, I try chucking down a big glass of lemon water and start boiling water for tea.
Ever since I moved out and start living in my own apartment, I feel much more in control of what I eat. I enjoy sparing a little time to make something hearty for breakfast that’s easy, filling and healthy. So oats it is.

Using these ingredients, you can even make very nice and fluffy pancakes, just simply mix it with whole wheat (optional) pancake flour, baking powder and add an egg.

Here is a typical breakfast of mine: cacao oatmeal and banana.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup oatmeal

1 banana

2 dates (as sweetener)

1/2 cup of soy milk

1/2 cup of water

1 heap teaspoon of cacao powder

1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1 tablespoon of Greek yoghurt

Processed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetcacaoProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 preset

hipsithuria

Leave a Reply

