My Graphic Design Final Project

Movies have always influenced me tremendously, like how art should. They’re such great tools to visualize and bring ideas and thoughts to life. After re-watching 500 Days of Summer for the hundredth time, I thought it’d be more productive and interesting to incorporate it and other movies to make a series. For the final project, I picked out some of my favourite scenes from several movies, then chose an iconic quote in each movie and used a subtitle-looking font (well Helvetica) to create screenshots of “my own movie.” All the background photos are taken by me at the times and places that evoke certain emotions. The locations are mostly at my college and around Worcester; some were in Toronto. I wanted the images to look a bit undone and handmade because I have been really into collages lately, hence the roughly cropped edges.

I thought it’d be interesting to share. Hope you guys like them!

ThePerksForgetAboutMeTenThingsProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset Processed with VSCOcam with h4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with lv01 presetThinkAboutMe

Movie list

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Breakfast Club

Ten Things I Hate About You

The Notebook (not really a fan, I just like that particular scene)

My Girl

Say Anything

Once

Le Petit Soldat

hipsithuria

Leave a Reply

