Going Back to 505

I’ve always loved the warm and cozy feels of vintage film photos. It’s almost nostalgic somehow. It’s a bit strange to realize how the more modern we get, the more we wish to hold on to trends in the past.

I take these photos indoor is because I’m living in Maine and I don’t have the luxury of wearing skirts outside of the house. In short, it’s freezing. Calling it “Spring Lookbook” is just me trying to be positive.

Anyway, since I don’t have a film camera, this is my feeble attempt at the retro photo effect. I also have a video version of this which I’ll embed at the end of this post. Hope you guys like it!

Love as always,

Linh

xxxxIMG_9198IMG_9211IMG_9207photo 2photo 1photo 2imagephoto 3Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetphoto 2photo 3

Outfit details:

#Outfit 1:
Windbreaker: Aintnobodycool
Top & Skirt: American Apparel
Socks: http://www.psithuria.com
Shoes: Docs Martens

#Outfit 2:
Coat: F21
Top: American Apparel
Trousers: Monki via Asos
Shoes: Nike

#Outfit 3:
Top: Bought on Depop
Skirt: FrontRowShop
Shoes: Docs Martens

hipsithuria

2 thoughts on “Going Back to 505

Leave a Reply

