Hue x Hoi An (+ VLOG and some OOTDs)

Hi there beautiful people,

This summer is pretty special to me because it’s the first time my parents ever allow me to go travel completely on my own. Well I did have a friend to go with but on my own as in I booked hotels, bought train and bus tickets, planned the whole trip and all that jazz. The experiences we had were absolutely amazing. Hue and especially Hoi An blew me away with their gorgeous ancient beauties. The food there is quite different from Hanoi where I live, so I was stoked to try out all the new dishes and they were super duper delicious. My friend and I, of course, did all the touristy stuff like visiting tombs and pagodas in Hue, cycling around Hoi An ancient town and eating almost everything. One thing that I love about these two places is that the people there were really really nice and welcoming. The only downer we had was that we were charged higher prices for xe om (which is basically like taxi but they drive motorbikes instead of cars) than usual since we looked like those typical innocent tourists, but the overall prices for food and drinks are really reasonable. Other than that, the whole trip went really smoothly.

Anyway, I also have a vlog for you guys. I’ll link it down below, please check it out if you guys’d like to see more footage from the trip. Hope you guys enjoy this post and the video.

Thanks and much love,

Linh

xxxx

Vlog:

 

Hoi An:

photo 3photo 1photo 2Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetphoto 3photo 2photo 2photo 2photo 4photo 5Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hue:

photo 3Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetphoto 1photo 5IMG_4574Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetphoto 4photo 5photo 5

hipsithuria

Leave a Reply

