The Legitimate Vietnam Countryside

Hey guys!

It feels weird not blogging in a while. I can feel virtual spiderwebs everywhere covering the future of this blog.

Anyway, today I had a trip back to my mother’s side hometown in Hung Yen province. It’s been almost three years since the last time I visited. The mouldy walls and old wooden furniture smelled like nostalgia. I wish I could just encapsulate the rich, antique smells, the feelings, the serenity of the place in a little box and carry them with me wherever I go.

Looking back, I felt like I had taken the beautiful countryside for granted. This time, knowing that I’ll be leaving for school again in 2 months, I decided to dedicate this post for the place that I love.

Hope you’ll enjoy it!

Linh

xxxx

P/S: Some people have been asking me how to post a comment. You can do that by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and you’ll see a little “+” sign button, click it and wooshhhhh, there goes the comment box. xD.

 

I’m pretty sure this kitchen is older than me. It was built in 1982 I think.
photo 1

And here is me standing awkwardly in the kitchen for no reason.photo 1photo 2photo 3photo 4photo 5photo 1Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with m3 presetphoto 4photo 5

hipsithuria

2 thoughts on “The Legitimate Vietnam Countryside

Leave a Reply

