[DIY] Ripped-Knee Pants

Hi there friends,

So today I found an old pair of black jeggings in my wardrobe with a piece of gum still sticking on the knee (Don’t blame me. I got it from resting my knee on a seat on the bus.) I decided to fix them and make use of the pants again.

I’m gonna show you how you can make your own ripped knee pants. It’s super duper simple and could save you like 60 bucks.

What you’ll need:

  • Jeans/Jeggings
  • Scissors
  • Chalk (I used white crayon; worked just fine.)
  • Tweezer

First, get your pants ready.

photo 3

Second, mark the place where you want to have the cut.

photo 1

Third, cut from the outseam to the inseam of your pants. It doesn’t need to be perfect.

photo 3

It looks something like this. Maybe try the pants on and see how the slit fits then fix it as you want.

image-6

Last, pluck out the threads with your tweezer to create a distressed look.

photo 1

That’s it, guys! And here is the result.

image-6photo 2 photo 3 copy photo 2 copy

How others wear these

Screen Shot 2014-05-28 at 9.21.37 PMphoto 3 copy

This one is a bit more extreme but omg I love it!img61595550tumblr_n661asoFL01qh9n5lo1_500tumblr_n3lhxi2vEM1qh9n5lo1_500

Thanks for reading guys and good luck if you ever try this out!

Linh

xxxx

 

hipsithuria

Leave a Reply

